Behind the Scenes

10Feb09

The first shooting of the Gamer Girl Calendar is over, the first two pictures are up and the next shootings are already planned.

The next two concepts are quite promising and clever and will not only cover computer-related games but also RPGs.

Outtake 2The upcoming two shootings will be done by a new photographer, whose lighting-technique is quite amazing and the outcome extremely beautiful.

I was asked how and when it happened that I looked so serious in the February-entry, even though I was laughing and giggling most of the time. I can assure you, in the print version the face will hold a smile.

Outtake

It was hard not to laugh and smile during the shooting but discipline took over when it came to posing for the camera. Discipline was also required behind the camera. Giggling and joking around creates shaky pictures, even when using a tripod. I do believe that the first shooting was better than expected. So much could have gone wrong and all that actually happened was burnt baking parchment.

3 Responses to “Behind the Scenes”

  1. It went quite well indeed, although I was very nervous to say the least. I hate being photographed; as soon as I know someone is trying to catch my image, my face starts to cramp. You seemed more relaxed and used to the camera.

    I am very pleased with both results, and am very curious about the next two Misses (and the pics we will use for the printed version!).

    Oh yeah: someone asked me why I chose my first char ‘Gabrielle’ in cat form in the picture, since I have been playing more on the horde side and she is not even level 80. Well, I could have taken my Tauren Druid in cat form, who is lvl 80, but ‘Gabrielle’ has a more sentimental value to me.

  2. 2 tryphina

    i loooove the outtake 2 pic ­čśÇ

  3. My back is quite a sight. Scharf am Maurer-Dekollet├ę vorbeigeschrammt. *gnihi*


Leave a Reply

