Topple for the iPhone

16Dec08

Yesterday, my wonderful and lovely partner in crime allowed me to touch his iPhone. Even play with it. To be more precise – he let me play Topple for quite a while. And I did play it quite a while, since despite/because its simplicity it was able to hook me immediately and get me all excited. It immediately reminded me of the recently discovered and played Tumbledrop which asks the player to remove all objects so that a rather gleeful star can reach a platform safely. I also find traces of Tetris in there (do I really have to link Tetris? I don’t. Shame on you.), which is addictive in itself. The connection of both is amazingly fun – not often do I announce my excitement verbally and with “cute” sounds when I play a casual game but I made an exception for Topple. I can’t remember for how long I’ve played but I do remember being all excited when the tower began to sway in one direction, items were about to fall off so I leaned the tower the other way, grabbed a tile, rotated another, while carefully balancing the very loose tower.

Thanks to my wonderful and lovely partner in crime I was able to make this amazingly entertaining experience. The next time he’s not looking I will hijack his iPhone and play some more.

3 Responses to “Topple for the iPhone”

  1. 1 Tobi

    For what’s it worth, Topple is currently free at the App Store.
    http://itunes.apple.com/WebObjects/MZStore.woa/wa/viewSoftware?id=293620666&mt=8

  2. Thank you for the link!


  1. 1 Gamer Girl Pin Up Calendar II « Berzerk Raccoon’s Blog

Leave a Reply

